News Flash

4th OSABARIMBA ROYAL AWARDS:  See Full List Of Winners

The 4th edition of the Osabarimba Royal Awards came off at the Emintsimadze Palace on Saturday, January 20th, 2024 with a great cultural display with various institutions and individuals getting honoured in various categories at the prestigious ceremony.

The awards scheme is organised to honour and appreciate excellent businesses, institutions and personalities who have contributed immensely to the development of Cape Coast. The awards scheme is open to only individuals residing and working in Cape Coast or who are indigenes of the town.

Categories of the awards included entertainment and fashion, media, banking and finance, general business, education, health, and tourism, among others.

See Full List of Winner Below:


Ayekoo Mbo Culture Troupe – Best Cultural Troupe

Yaw Blvck- Singer/Song Writer – Most Influential Musician

Mr. Paul Mensah – Most Influential Information Communicator

Mr. Michael Otoo. DJ Mickay – Asaase Radio – Most Exciting DJ

Mrs. Edwina Gilda Annan (Aunty Nyaniba) – Outstanding Media Personality Of the year

Asaase Radio – Media House of the year

Mr. Blessed Godsbrain Smart – Onua TV – Most Outstanding Media Personality Supporting Cape Coast

FED Kastle Multimedia Limited (Kastle FM) – Organisation promoting Cape Coast to tourists – (Asankamu Festival)

Latex Foam (Nana Zama) – Most Sustained Business

Central Region Development Commission (CEDECOM) – Most Effective Public Sector Organisation

4th Osabarimba Royal Awards

National Insurance Commission – Most Friendly Organisation

Centre for Coastal Management, UCC – Outstanding Public Institution.

Jomars Cake School – Best Organisation supporting skills development in Cape Coast

Sanford World Clinics – Best SSNIT Compliant

Hamza Abubakar Hassan/ Hamza Electrical Shop – Best GRA Compliant

Madam Nicholina Naa Yeye Adumuah – Promoting Social Education in Cape Coast

BEL Beverages – Variety and Most Patronized Beverage

GIHOC Distilleries – Supporting Tradition and Royalty with Schnaps and Gin

Mr. Nicholas Ato Mensah Police Basic School (Mathematics) – Best Teacher

Mr. Addo James Kofi Ansah – St Nicholas Basic School – Best Student in Cape Coast

Mfantsipim School – All round best SHS in Cape Coast

Wesley Girls High School – Best Old Student Association in Cape Coast

Flowers Gay School – The Most Outstanding Private School in Cape Coast

Central Regional Library – Best Institution promoting education in Cape Coast

Ewim Polyclinic – Most Outstanding Health Facility in Cape Coast

Prof. Evan Kofi Agbeno – Most Outstanding Health Personnel in Cape Coast

Firmer Eye Clinic – Best Allied Health Facility in Cape Coast

Kakum National Park – Most Fascinating tourist site in Cape Coast

4th Osabarimba Royal Awards

Hutchland City – Most Popular Joint

Opanyin Egya Ekow Awotwe – Best Fisherman

Obaapanyin Maame Adwoa Atta – Best Fish Monger

Mr. Elicot Nana Kweku Okyere – Historian and blogger on Cape Coast History & Customs

Mr. Dennis Korsah – Sports personality promoting Cape Coast

Mr. Gabriel Nii Kommey Adams UCC – Putting Cape Coast on the International Map to receive the prestige International Citation of Honor /Award for exceptional academic performance in the Jacobs-Abbey Global Institute for Leadership Studies (JAGILS)

Rev Father Stephen Obeng – Most Influential Religious Leader in Cape Coast

Mr. Kingsley Kofi Yeboah – Renowned Personality Promoting Tourism as a Tour Guide

Mr. James Biney – Distinguished News Paper Vendor in Cape Coast

Vivace Symphonials – The Most Impressive Chorale Group in Cape Coast

4th Osabarimba Royal Awards


Prof. Denis Worlanyo Aheto – “Instrumental leadership in transforming the Centre for Coastal Management to become the World Bank Africa Centre of Excellence in Coastal Resilience”.

Dr. Kwabena Sarpong – For his immense contribution in the field of Health in Cape Coast and Central Region for twenty-one years.

Mrs. Sati Ocran –Supporting Education (Adisadel SHS) with a “Distinguished Residential Complex: State-of-the-Art Dormitories with Modern Amenities and Solar Power”

Thomas Yallo – Dedicated Service as Supi of the Amanfo No 7 Asafo Company

Iddrisu Abdulai Donkor Registrar (2009 – 2023) Nana Ntadu – Kodu 1 – Ankobeahen of Gomoa Pomadze – Dedicated Service to the Oguaa Traditional Council

Marigold Justina Assan (Central Regional Minister) – For her outstanding support to Omanhene and the Oguaa Traditional Area

Lifetime Achievement Award – Mr Kwaw Ansah







Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button